crop_original Latest photo galleries

play_arrow Video Highlights

crop_original Latest photo galleries

play_arrow Video Highlights

rss_feed Latest News

Blackhawk Athletics Livestream YouTube Link

Please use the below URL to view the livestreams for boys/girls basketball in addition to the home wrestling matches.

WPIAL Lacrosse Playoffs

The girls varsity lacrosse team will open up the WPIAL 2-A playoffs at home on Thursday 5/20/21.  The cougars are the top overall seed and they received a 1st round bye.  Blackhawk will host the winner of Chartiers Valley vs Oakland Catholic at Blackahwk Stadium with a 7:45 pm start time.  All tickets will be

WPIAL Softball Playoffs

The girls varsity softball team opens up the WPIAL 4-A playoffs on Wednesday May 19th when they take on Highlands.  The game will be played at Montour High School with a 3:00 start time.  All tickets will be $7.00 and can be purchased at the gate. GO COUGARS!

Big Fourth Inning Propels Blackhawk To Victory Over Mars

The Cougars scored six runs in the fourth on its way to a 9-3 victory over Mars on Thursday. The offensive onslaught by Blackhawk  was led by Alex Tomsic, Josh Reed, Luke Price, Ryan Mcclymonds, and Jarrod Malagise, who all drove in runs. The Cougars  pulled away for good with six runs in the fourth inning.   Tomsic doubled on a 2-2 count,

Congratulations Kelsey Stoner!

Congratulations to Blackhawk Senior, Kelsey Stoner,  for officially signing with Penn State Beaver to continue her academic and athletic careers.

Two Blackhawk Pitchers Team Up In Shutout Victory Against New Castle

The Cougars  defeated New Castle 1-0 on Monday as two pitchers combined to throw a shutout. The pitching was strong on both sides. Blackhawk  pitchers struck out ten, while New Castle sat down 13.  Blackhawk  opened up scoring in the first inning.  A scarifice fly by Anthony Malagise scored Ryan Jones. Alex Tomsic earned the victory on the mound. The ace